Weather (state,county)

Latest News

Imo State Governor, Rochas Okorocha created a portfolio for his sister as the commissioner for Happiness and Couples' Fulfillment.

In a report by Punch, Okorocha swore in his sister, Ogechi Ololo alongside 27 new commissioners and 27 Transition Committee Chairmen for the 27 local government councils in the state.

According to the report, Ololo was the All Progressives Congress’ candidate into the House of Representatives for the Owerri Federal Constituency seat in 2015 and has served in various capacities since Okorocha became the state governor in 2011.

It was further reported that the governor's sister had, before her new appointment, served as her brother’s Deputy Chief of Staff  and Special Adviser on Domestic Matters.

Governor Okorocha charged his newly sworn-in aides to prove their worth in the service of the state and her people.

The Swearing in ceremony held on Monday, December 4, 2017 at the Imo International Convention Centre, Owerri.


Commissioners sworn in and their portfolios

Prof. Nnamdi Obiaraeri Commissioner for Information;
Lady Ugochi Nnana-Okoro Commissioner for Agric and Food Security;
Gertrude Oduka Commissioner for Primary and Secondary Education;
Dr. Jones Uzoka Commissioner for Niger Delta Affairs;
Mrs. Ogechi Ololo (nee Okorocha) Commissioner for Happiness and Couples’ Fulfillment;
Uchendu Mark Commissioner for Public Utilities;
Gerald Okolie Commissioner for Rural Development.
Dr. Cyril Okafor Commissioner for Tourism;
Emmanuel Ojinere Commissioner for Trade and Investment;
Chief Lasbery Anyanwu Commissioner for Transport;
Onwueyiagwu Valentine Commissioner for Youth Development;
Mrs. Ngozi Njoku Commissioner for Gender and Social Development;
Chief Josephine Udoji Commissioner for Works;
Achilike Nwawuike Commissioner for Internal Resources and Pension Matters;
Prof. Emenalo Chizoba Commissioner for Tertiary Education;
Nwamerenini Chukwuka Commissioner for Labour;
Dr. Iyke Njoku Commissioner for Planning, Budget and Statistics.
The Transition Committee Chairmen sworn in
Okechukwu Onyechere(Ideato South);
Sir Anyehe Okeneme (Ikeduru);
Julius Onyeneho (Isiala Mbano);
Akas Paschal, (Isu);
Steve Odoemena (Mbaitoli);
Eke Chidi (Ngor Okpala);
Aloysius Onwuegbuchulam (Njaba);
Paschal Onwukaike (Nkwerre).

No comments